Skip to main content

Community Engagement

Do you have a question about a transit project or want to know how you can get involved in decision-making, or want to contact the Metro Transit outreach coordinator who serves your community? We’ve pulled together resources to get you started.


Building relationships

As part of Metro Transit's Community Affairs department, Community Outreach Coordinators support a wide variety of Metro Transit projects. Outreach Coordinators can :


Metro Transit Outreach

Doug Cook (he / his)
douglas.cook@metrotransit.org
651-231-8435

Focus: How to Ride, Bus Operator and Community education

Cody Olson (he / his)
cody.olson@metrotransit.org
612-248-06942

Projects: METRO B Line, METRO H Line

Liz Jones (she / hers)
elizabeth.jones@metrotransit.org
612-257-5322

Area: Areas served by future METRO Gold and Purple lines

Projects: METRO Gold Line and METRO Purple Line outreach lead

Erik Thompson (he / his)
erik.thompson@metrotransit.org
​612-618-0277

Projects: METRO E Line, Riders Club, Network Now

Nasser Mussa (he / his)
nasser.mussa@metrotransit.org
651-829-5305

Projects: Metro Transit micro, METRO F Line, METRO G Line

Colin Owens (he / his)
colin.owens@metrotransit.org
612-618-0495

Projects: METRO Purple Line

Emmanuel Larayetan (he / his)
emmanuel.larayetan@metrotransit.org
952-529-1872

Projects: METRO Gold Line

Amber Lee (she / her)
amber.lee@metrotransit.org
612-597-6352

Focus: Leading and managing Metro Transit Outreach and engagement.

Julie Martinez (she / her)
julie.martinez@metrotransit.org
763-358-3531

Projects: Better Bus Stops, Network Now, Zero Emissions Bus Transportation, Metro Transit Forward, Metro Transit Micro

Alyssia Bell (she / her)
alyssia.bell@metrotransit.org
612-597-6352

Projects: Supports Metro Transit B Line, Metro Transit F Line, Metro Transit G Line, Metro Transit E Line


Light Rail Extension Outreach

For our transportation system to work for everyone, it needs to connect people to the places they want to go. Light rail connects people to jobs to support their families, schools to get a solid education, doctor's appointments to stay healthy.

Cooperation and collaboration with countless supporters and partners have shaped and given life to the vision of a better-connected region. We're building lines that are sound, built from the ground up.

METRO Green Line Extension

This extension of the METRO Green Line will serve downtown Minneapolis and the communities of St. Louis Park, Hopkins, Minnetonka, and Eden Prairie. The 14.5-mile route will include 16 new stations.

David Davies (he / his)
david.davies@metrotransit.org
612-373-3895

 

James Mockovciak (he / his)
james.mockovciak@metrotransit.org
612-373-3894

Station Areas: SouthWest, Eden Prairie Town Center, Golden Triangle, City West, Opus, Hopkins

Diane Anastos
diane.anastos@metrotransit.org
612-373-3887

 

Kaydee Kirk
kaydee.kirk@metrotransit.org
612-373-3941

Areas: SouthWest, Eden Prairie Town Center, Golden Triangle, City West, Opus, Hopkins

METRO Blue Line Extension

This project will extend the existing Blue Line from Target Field Station northwest to Brooklyn Park and connect communities along the way.

Nkongo Cigolo (he / his)
nkongo.cigolo@metrotransit.org
612-343-3825

Kjerstin Yager (she/her)
kjerstin.yager@metrotransit.org

Area: Crystal and Robbinsdale

Joanna Ocasio-Maisonet (she/her)
joanna.ocasio-maisonet@metrotransit.org

Area: Brooklyn Park and Minneapolis

Kaja Vang (they/them)
kaja.vang@metrotransit.org

Area: Minneapolis


Additional community resources