Skip to main content For screen readers, our previous mobile pages might be more easily navigated while we continue to improve the accessibility of our website.


Commuter Choice Awards

Commuter Choice logo

Each year, we put the spotlight on organizations, employers, building owners/management companies, government agencies and individuals for their great work in promoting alternatives to driving alone.

What is the Commuter Choice Awards program?

Commuter Choice Awards honor programs or initiatives that promote taking the bus or train, walking, bicycling, vanpooling, carpooling or teleworking. Awards for individuals recognize those who demonstrate a commitment for transportation options in their workplace, school or community.

Learn more about the 2013 winners!

Congratulations to the 2013 nominees:

Building Owner/Management Company

Cushman Wakefield NorthMarq, Bloomington
Interstate Parking, Minneapolis


City of Richfield
Delta Air Lines, Eagan
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare, St. Paul
Hennepin County Medical Center, Minneapolis
Kimley-Horn and Associates, St. Paul
Medica, Minnetonka
Minnesota Historical Society, St. Paul
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel, Prior Lake
Normandale Community College, Bloomington
Quality Bicycle Products, Bloomington
Ramsey County
St. Croix Airport Retail, Bloomington
Target Corp., Minneapolis

Government Entities

City of Edina
City of Fridley/Anoka County State Health Improvement Program
City of Richfield
National Park Service-Mississippi National River & Recreation Area
VA Health Care System, Minneapolis


Shawn Carriere, Target Corporate Real Estate
Samantha Henningson & Amber Dallman, St. Paul Women on Bikes
Tom Henry, GrowInspireGive, Minneapolis
David Rulifson, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Minneapolis


The Beer Dabbler, St. Paul
District Councils Collaborative of St. Paul and Minneapolis
Friendly Streets Initiative, St. Paul
Grand Avenue Business Association & Summit Hill Association, St. Paul
Kitty Andersen Youth Science Center at the Science Museum of Minnesota
Kuk Sool Won of St. Paul
Macalester-Groveland Community Council, St. Paul (two nominations)
Major Taylor Bicycling Club of Minnesota
Minneapolis Media Institute, Edina
St. Andrew’s Lutheran Church Environmental Stewardship Team, Mahtomedi
St. Paul Open Streets
Transit for Livable Communities
US Bank WSF Green Team, St. Paul
Wabasha Partners, St. Paul

> Read about 2012 Commuter Choice Award winners.

> Contact us to learn more about other programs.


Get real-time departure times for your routes (?)

Simply choose your route, direction and stop or enter a stop number - NexTrip will list up to the next 6 departures.
Read about NexTrip
Popup window icon

Go to logoGo-To Cards & Passes

Check balance/transaction history for Go-To Cards and passes and add value.

Enter Serial Number
> Get a Go-To Card
> Find a Go-To Retailer Get a Go-To Card
Find a Go-To Retailer
Trip Planner

Get options for where and when you want to go

Skip footer navigation